Field dressing my Doe.


Check out my post “My first deer ( doe )” Where I tell the story of how I shot this great deer. Once I shot her the guys pulled her out with the ATVs , that ride was one of the bumbiest rides I have ever been on.

We brought her to a stream where we cleaned here out using a great tool called “butt out”, to remove some of the insides, then we took the knife and slit the deer open. Then started to remove the guts and throw them away. Once all the insides were out we rinsed her out. As you can see in the image below, Once we where done we went down the road a ways to the cars and loaded her in and went to weigh her in.

Butt Out –  http://www.basspro.com/Hunters-Specialties-Butt-Out-2-Big-Game-Dressing-Tool/product/94754/72546

Leave a Reply

